HomePortal*SearchRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Shot in the heart
Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:52 am by stevenz

» Billy the Kid's Famous Photo
Wed May 19, 2010 11:41 pm by Pippen

» New Book On John Chisum
Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:42 pm by Cliff Caldwell

» New photo of Pat Garrett
Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:51 pm by Marcelle Brothers

» Garrett Family Photo
Wed Jan 06, 2010 4:30 am by DonnaT

» Happy Holidays Everyone!
Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:26 pm by Marcelle Brothers

» Happy Thanksgiving
Thu Nov 26, 2009 4:15 pm by Russell Burrows

» Back again
Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:03 am by Russell Burrows

» Jack the Ripper
Tue Nov 17, 2009 12:49 pm by linda J

Statistics
We have 21 registered users
The newest registered user is Gar

Our users have posted a total of 507 messages in 88 subjects
 

Share | 
 

 Other chiefs

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Russell Burrows
Regular Member
Regular Member


Male Number of posts : 86
Age : 83
Location : Windsor Colorado
Registration date : 2009-01-22

PostSubject: Other chiefs   Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:49 pm

Of the Shawnee tribe there were many other chiefs known for their hatred of the whites. Blacksnake(Shemeneto) Captian Pipe(Indian name unknown) Wingunund Black hoof and Black Fish to name but a few. Of all these men, Captian pipe was the most feared. These men controlled the Shawnee tribe between 1770 to around the late 1790s. Then there was Tecumseh who was killed at the battle of Thames in Canada.

Russ
Back to top Go down
 
Other chiefs
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: American-Indians-
Jump to: